First match of IPL T20 season 8 will be playing in between two time IPL t20 title holder (2012 and 2014) Kolkata knight riders and one time IPL t20 2013 title holder Mumbai Indians. Both the team seems very strong and balanced in each area of cricket bating, bowling or fielding.

Kolkata knight riders caption Gautam Gambhir become very excited about his first fight in Pepsi IPL t20 2015 against Mumbai Indians on his host ground Eden gardens. His team seems fully balanced and stronger in bowling area. Sunil Narine will play a very important role as a trump card for his team. We have seen in previous season of IPL t20 Sunil Narine unbeatable balling, and how his ball bothers and/or unsolvable puzzle for every batsman. But Kolkata night riders have three and/or four very talented ballers who will defiantly game changing ability.

Same in the batting area of Kolkata knight riders KKR caption Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa etc. have lot of IPL experience and ability to change the route of game at any moment. Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan play an important role for the team as all-rounder they makes team stronger in middle batting order and sometime doing well with ball too. So KKR defiantly sketch out how to play against Mumbai Indians as start the journey of Pepsi IPL t20 2015 eight season with winning the game on his host ground. Crowd will highly support to KKR team just because of home ground team and they will defiantly wish for his team to kick off the IPL season eight with memorable victory.

Pepsi IPL T20 Season 8 First Match KKR Vs MI Preview
Pepsi IPL T20 Season 8 First Match KKR Vs MI Preview

On the other hand first match of IPL t20 2015 is Mumbai Indians against KKR. MI has one time IPL t20 2013 champion. Mumbai Indians caption Rohit Sharma play much better as a caption and hold the team confidently. Mumbai Indians team also seem full balanced and strong in each area of game. This is true that Eden gardens is the host for KKR and more crowd in favor and/or cheer for KKR. But that could not be forgotten that pitch of Eden gardens is very luck and supported to Rohit Sharma many times. This is that ground where Rohit play his best inning (264) of his carrier against Sri Lanka and IPL t20 2013 trophy won on the same ground.

If you think that KKR have stronger in balling then Mumbai Indians have a top class batsman lineup who have the guts and ability to pull the wining ball in his team favor. Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson lead the MI bating side. This time Aaron Finch (Australian opener batsman) new face in Mumbai Indians gives strength in batting line to his team. In bowling side Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh takes charge to his team. Lasith Malinga yorkers and bouncer have seen in previous season of IPL t20, they were bothering every batsman, so this time KKR have ready for all that.

Although KKR Vs MI first match Pepsi IPL t20 2015 season eight is the opening match but both the team will defiantly fight to won the first match and start the journey with winning match. So, no doubt that this will be the good match and both team play well. We are sure that cricket fans see a best cricket on this night on IPL t20 first match MI Vs KKR, at Eden gardens, Kolkata.

Pepsi IPL T20 first match: Kolkata knight riders (KKR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI)

Caption of both Teams: Gautam Gambhir (C) (Kolkata knight riders)

Rohit Sharma (C) (Mumbai Indians)

Date/Day: 8th April, 2015 (Wednesday)

Match start timing: IST (08:00 PM or 20:00), GMT (14:30)

Location: Eden gardens, Kolkata

Weather condition:

Thunderstorm: 33°C| 91°F

Precipitation: 90%

Humidity: 76%

Wind: 11 km/h

Team members:

Team KKR 2015 Team Mumbai Indians 2015
1.      GautamGambhir (C)

2.      Sunil Narine

3.      Robin Uthappa

4.      PiyushChawla

5.      Yusuf Pathan

6.      Shakib Al Hasan

7.      MorneMorkel

8.      UmeshYadav

9.      Manish Pandey

10.  Pat Cummins

11.  Ryan ten Doeschate

12.  Surya kumarYadav

13.  Andre Russell

14.  Veer Pratap Singh

15.  KuldeepYadav

16.  Brad Hogg

17.  SumitNarwal

18.  Sheldon Jackson

19.  AdityaGarhwal

20.  KC Cariappa

21.  VaibhavRawal

22.  AzharMahmood

23.  Johan Botha


1.      Rohit Sharma (C)

2.      LasithMalinga

3.      Kieron Pollard

4.      AmbatiRayudu

5.      Harbhajan Singh

6.      Corey Anderson

7.      Aditya Tare

8.      JaspritBumrah

9.      Josh Hazlewood

10.  Marchant de Lange

11.  PawanSuyal

12.  ShreyasGopal

13.  Lendl Simmons

14.  Aaron Finch

15.  PragyanOjha

16.  Mitchell McClenaghan

17.  AbhimanyuMithun

18.  Aiden Blizzard

19.  AkshayWakhare

20.  NitishRana

21.  Siddhesh Lad

22.  HardikPandya

23.  JagadeeshaSuchitch

24.  Unmukt Chand

25.  Vinay Kumar

26.  Parthiv Patel



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.