Preview of Pepsi IPL T20 2015 5th match: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Team Caption:

Gautam Gambhir KKR CaptionGautam Gambhir

Virat Kholi RCB Caption

Virat Kohli


Date/Day: 11th April, 2015 (Saturday)

Match start timing: IST (08:00 PM or 20:00), GMT (14:30)

Location: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Weather condition:

Haze: 36°C | 97°F

Precipitation: 22%

Humidity: 53%

Wind: 19 km/h

Description: Pepsi IPL 2015 5th match in between Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Its weekend and on this weekend night IPL reach its top excitement, when the most awaiting clash have in between host Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore. This is the fifth match of Pepsi IPL T20 season 8, which will schedule to play at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The host team KKR plays his second match at his home ground ones again. In the first match KKR Vs MI, KKR defend very well and won the game comfortably. This time KKR will be keen to maintain the team ranking and continues snatching points form opposite teams.

Season by season KKR improve the playing strategy of IPL T20. Over the past year KKR have successfully applied the formula of one of their opener preferably batting into the second half of the innings. Therefore the whole team performance will lie on the shoulders of skipper Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa or Manish Pandey. When any of them stay on the field till second half of the innings, they successful to set a platform for next middle order batsman. So the explosive middle order batsman can then close the innings with a flourish.

The bowling department of KKR Morne Morkel impressed in match opening overs, his clocking speed excess of 140kph consistently and his steep bounces will expected to keep the lid on a formidable RCB batting lineup. In slow overs Sunil Narine will continue to be a trump card for his team. Although KKR seem full controlled and balanced team but they Trinidadian appeared rusty with Mumbai Indians clash, but this is the time to learn from the mistakes and be on the top of his game.

Strength of KKR Team: Gautam Gambhir leadership quality, players have team work sprit, confidence and defending quality defiantly helpful to chess any target.

Weakness of KKR Team: in the last season and first match of Pepsi IPL 2015 team perform very well in all areas, so keep maintain control on the game.

On the other side Rayal Challengers Bangalore will start his journey of IPL T20 season 8 with plays first match against Kolkata Knight Riders. RCB have learnt a lot RCB players plays well from his last season performance. The last season of IPL 2014 RCB was winning only five of their 14 matches and finishing with 7th position. The franchise has maintained all their players in batting lineup, but has made some exciting additions in bowling lineup at the Pepsi IPL 2015. This time RCB bolstered their bowling line-up with the likes of Adam Milne and Sean Abbott and defiantly Mitchell Starc plays an important role in starting overs.

RCB batting line –up is very strong. This team have world class batsman like Chris Gayle, Virat Kholi and AB de Villiers have the magical ability, they can individually match winner on any given day. In the bowling team will sure miss the presence of Mitchell Starc, who has been ruled out because of a knee injury.

Strength of RCB: Batting line-up, players have great ability to fix and chess any target.

Weakness of RCB: Bowling lineup in the absence of Mitchell Starc.

Who will win?

It’s very typical to say who will win in the clash of RCB to KKR. Both the teams seem fully balanced and controlled and in mood to bother opposite team players. So defiantly this night have a good clash in between bat and bowl.

Key Players list:


·         Manish Pandey

·         Gautam Gambhir ©

·         Robin Uthappa

·         Chris Lynn

·         Suryakumar Yadav

·         Vaibhav Rawal



·         Yusuf Pathan

·         Andre Russell

·         Ryan ten Doeschate

·         Shakib Al Hasan

·         Aditya Garhwal

·         Sumit Narwal

·         James Neesham

·         Johan Botha

·         Azhar Mahmood



·         Sheldon Jackson



·         Kuldeep Yadav

·         Umesh Yadav

·         Piyush Chawla

·         Pat Cummins

·         Morne Morkel

·         Sunil Narine

·         Brad Hogg

·         Veer Pratap Singh

·         KC Cariappa


·         Rilee Rossouw

·         Virat Kohli ©

·         Nic Maddinson

·         Chris Gayle

·         Vijay Zol

·         Mandeep Singh

·         S Badrinath

·         Sarfaraz Khan

·         Shishir Bhavane



·         Darren Sammy

·         David Wiese

·         Jalaj Saxena


Wicket keepers

·         Yogesh Takawale

·         AB de Villiers

·         Manvinder Bisla

·         Dinesh Karthik



·         Ashok Dinda

·         Yuzvendra Chahal

·         Harshal Patel

·         Abu Nechim

·         Varun Aaron

·         Mitchell Starc

·         Iqbal Abdulla

·         Sandeep Warrier

·         Sean Abbott

·         Adam Milne




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.